Song of the Day: “I’d Love You to Want Me” …and air I breathe theme

Lobo, “I’d Love You to Want Me,” 1972, a single and on Of A Simple Man

 

and continuing the Hollies:
“The Air That I Breathe,” 1974

from catman916 on YouTube:
“After hearing Phil Everly’s fine version of “The Air That I Breathe” written by Albert Hammond and Mike Hazlewood, the Hollies recorded the definitive version, engineered by Alan Parsons. Released as a single in January 1974 on Polydor Records, it reached #2 in the UK. In the US it was released on the Epic label and achieved #6. It can be found on the CD on Best of the Hollies: Air That I Breathe and The Hollies’ Greatest Hits on EMI.”

And departing from the ’70s, but keeping in theme, the All (formerly Descendents) from Percolator, “Breathe,” 1992


(another All song I like, “Mary”, here)

and lastly, an old favorite (for me, not the song) of mine, back in my ’90s New Age world music phase, Badmarsh & Shri’s “Air I Breathe,” Dancing Drums, 1999

No Responses to “Song of the Day: “I’d Love You to Want Me” …and air I breathe theme”

Leave a Reply

