music break

I wish I could say, to myself namely, enough of politics already.  It’s a bad hobby to have, if you can call it that.

ok, so…

The current songs floating through my head include Jackie DeShannon’s “When You Walk in the Room,” and the über catchy “In the Year 2525” (by Zager & Evans).

food for thought: if we have a preoccupation with the idea of time travel, is it mainly due to regret and wanting to change the past (or, alternatively, fascination with paradox), as opposed to wanting to truly see the future?  is it a psychological study of nostalgia and regret?

 

anyways…

I’m not quite to the point where I can watch happy cat videos – though I do dote on my cat – or get back to sitcoms, even as I know I need distractions, but even as distractions keep me stagnated… never minding my inner monologue… I figured I’d put up two great songs, just because…

No Responses to “music break”

Leave a Reply

